A conference honouring Michael Murray's contributions to mathematics

The University of Adelaide, 27 November - 1 December 2017

Home       Programme       Registration       Practical Information       Contact Us

This meeting will bring together leading researchers in Australia and abroad to discuss new developments in differential geometry, with a particular emphasis on the areas of gauge theory and higher geometry in which Michael Murray has made many important contributions over the last four decades.

The workshop is funded by the Institute for Geometry and its Applications (IGA).

Invited Speakers

David Baraglia (University of Adelaide)
Peter Bouwknegt (Australian National University)
Alan Carey (Australian National University)
Michael Eastwood (University of Adelaide)
Kiyonori Gomi (Shinshu University)
Rod Gover (University of Auckland)
Andrew Hassell (Australian National University)*
Peter Jarvis (University of Tasmania)
Frances Kirwan (University of Oxford)
Jouko Mickelsson (University of Helsinki)
Paul Norbury (University of Melbourne)
Adam Rennie (University of Wollongong)
Marcy Robertson (University of Melbourne)
Vincent Schlegel (University of Zürich)
Michael Singer (University College London)*
Mathai Varghese (University of Adelaide)
Bai-Ling Wang (Australian National University)

IGA Distinguished Lecture Series

Professor Frances Kirwan will deliver a series of lectures during the week of 4-8 December 2017. More information will appear shortly.